Reinventing Audace Fashion School of Modeling

This morning I spoke with DebbieDoo Tigerfish about the reinvention of the Audace Fashion School of Modeling. The concept of reinvention means integrating new concepts, themes, and ideas into an existing structure. I have definitely been there. Reinventing a business is oftentimes necessary to get it where you want it to be. Not only has the concept been refreshed, but there is also a whole new school on a brand new sim located at http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Coffee%20Island/125/114/34

According to Owner and Chief Executive Office DebbieDoo Tigerfish, although part of the need to restructure was the illnesses of some of the prime movers in the school, “We were getting a bit boring doing [the] same old thing. so now we [are] all well…I want to make things exciting..so making shows so more models can be in…with Audace models first.”

The last graduating class of 2018 finished in November 2018. The first Class of 2019 has nine (9) students. Classes began February 16, 2019 with a “meet and greet”.

A “meet and greet” is like an old-fashioned ‘open house’. At Audace Fashion School of Modeling’s “meet and greet, the attendees toured the new facility and had the opportunity to meet with students, faculty, administration, and mentors. Students were exposed to the comprehensive program and received their class schedules. One of the superb aspects of this years’ program is the inclusion of videos uploaded to the internet to allow students twenty-four hour per day access to training, examples, and visual aids.

Meet The Students

Alexa Nox (TheAlexa Resident) said, ” I am an 27 Year old Woman from Austria who knows what she wants. I am friendly and helpful, and never walk away from something that seems impossible. I try as long as it takes to achieve my goals.

Ϯ Aѕн Ɓ. Rєgιηℓєιƒ Ϯ (ExquisitBeauty Resident) introduced herself this way, ” I am down to earth, love to dance and listen to music. I love hanging out with my family and friends. I enjoy riding my motorcycles and hanging out with my MC brothers and sisters. I like to explore SL [SecondLife tm] as well. I’m sweet, loyal, can be pretty goofy at times, but also know when I need to be serious. I truly care about those I hold close to me.”

Lydia (LydiaFairmount Resident) described herself this way, ” I’m a creative weirdo- different is what I do. I don’t have one avenue of expression . I see the world as a whole and it’s beautiful. I’m also the outgoing funny friend who you want to stand next to at parties. I m strong-willed and yet patient and nurturing. I am a million and two (sic) different things and each one surprises even me.”

WildLove Ⓒαяяιηgtση (cowgirlwildlove38 Resident) said that ” I am fun and outgoing and love to talk and hang out just to have fun, too.

To be continued…..

Leave a comment